COVID-19 UPDATE - WE ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS!!
Equipment Service Form

E: info@energyconservatory.comT: (612) 827-1117

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Understanding Stack Effect

May 27 @ 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Event Navigation

Understanding Stack Effect

To Register:  Click Here

Wednesday, May 27th, 2020

2PM EDT/1PM CDT/12PM MDT/11AM PDT

Join Steve Rogers of The Energy Conservatory for a one-hour webinar on Understanding the Stack Effect and using the SEESTACK software program to make simple calculations related to how pressures within a building will change based on natural infiltration, weather conditions, selection of bath and kitchen fans.  We will discuss how this tool can be used when reviewing a design for back-draft in the CAZ.

–LEARNING OBJECTIVES —

#1:   Understand basics of the stack effect in buildings and how it changes

#2:  Understand how to use the SEE STACK software program to estimate the stack effect and building pressures based on a few simple inputs

#3:   Understand the interactions between ventilation, air tightness, and building pressure

This webinar is eligible for 1 BPI CEU.

Additional Details